Tag Archive for 'Muzyka Końca Lata'

Radio Kampus. 9th August 2017

It’s become a slightly annoying trait over the last month or so that the podcasts have been getting later and later – this very one is 3 weeks late, and once I get it up, I’ve another two to get up. So I owe the world – or more specifically, the small band of listeners – an apology.

This show features some great new music including Mr. Postal Service covering Bellshill’s finest; and in memoriam; something from Glen Campbell.

1. Benjamin Gibbard – The Concept (Atlantic)

2. Muzyka Końca Lata – Gorzej już nie może być (Thin Man)

3. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Flight from the City (Deutsche Grammophon)

4. Xarah Dion – Sillage et Caprice (Visage Musique)

5. The Duke Spirit – Houses (Ex Voto)

6. Ben Frost – Threshold of Faith (Mute)

7. Pin Park – Krautpark (Instant Classic)

8. Monty Adkins – An Eden Within (Eilean)

9. Daughter – Burn It Down (Glassnote)

10. Glen Campbell – Wichita Lineman (Capitol)

Radio Kampus. 4th January 2017

It’s the first show of the new year and when all the drink has been drunk, the shortbread devoured, and the new year’s resolutions broken, we come back to some tremendous new music from across the world.

We’ve got some exclusives including something new from Nameless Creations, and a radio premiere of the new Muzyka Końca Lata single; we’ve got some music from Israel, from Scotland, from England, and from France and we end with a favourite of my old Glasgow club night, Fire:works.

Happy New Year!

1. Art Brut – Formed a Band (Fierce Panda)

2. Yelle – Ici & Maintenant (Recreation Center)

3. Muzyka Końca Lata – Słowaccy piłkarze (Thin Man)

4. Daniel W J Mackenzie – From a Forgotten Room (Eilean Records)

5. Alun Woodward – In School (Chemikal Underground)

6. Nameless Creations – Like Drones (Self-released)

7. Catacombe – Zenith (Self-released)

8. Noya Eder – Flowers (NaNa Disc)

9. Queer Resource Center – McNulty (Antena Krzyku)

10. The Rowan – More than a Sound (Self-released)

11. Blanket – Starlight Filled Our Minds (Self-released)

12. KDMS – Baboo (U Know Me)

13. Fat Truckers – Superbike (International Deejay Gigolo)