Tag Archive for 'Normal Bias'

Radio Kampus. 10th May 2017

Returning from Scotland with a collection of vinyls from charity and record shops all over glasgow, Neil’s back with old music from Dirty Hospital and June of ’44; new old music from Aidan Moffat; and new music from Meursault, Normal Bias, Fat Goth, and M8N, among others. Enjoy.

1. Dirty Hospital – Rottenrow (Control Tower)

2. Meursault – The Mill (Song, By Toad)

3. June of ’44 – Sharks and Sailors (Quarterstick)

4. M8N – Before the Eyes (Self-released)

5. Milk Film – I Want to be Your Cat (Fallen Love)

6. Red Crap – Vroom (Self-released)

7. Normal Bias – Staszki (U Know Me)

8. Fat Goth – Verisimilitude (Self-released)

9. Aidan Moffat – The Parting Song (Self-released)

Radio Kampus. 16th November 2016

This week’s show comes hot on the heels of a very busy week indeed and it was a relief to find myself in the warm, cosy confines of Radio Kampus’ studio A. It wasn’t so much fun after leaving at 01:15, when the rain hung in the air. Still, it was an enjoyable show.

The music this week is a mix of new releases, some things I’ve been meaning to play out for a while, and a couple of curios that I was really happy to let people hear; for instance, the Albert Whelan track is an absolute gem and a must for any football fan. Turns out, I didn’t realise Lilly Hates Roses were also playing at the Co Jest Grane fair next week, so didn’t mention the Warsaw date. It’s on 26th November. Turns out I called the guys varsovian when, in fact, they’re from Torun and Poznań. I should have a corrections and clarifications section.

Neil Milton on Radio Kampus
16th November 2016

Bearsuit – Hey Charlie Hey Chuck (Fantastic Plastic)

Jaaa! – Marc (Sadki Rec)

When Tomorrow Becomes Yesterday – The Ceasing (Live at Manchester Museum) (Self-released)

Ampacity – The Sum of All Flaws (Instant Classic)

Albert Whelan – Pass! Shoot!! Goal!!! (Imperial)

The Boy With the Lion Head – This is a Battlefield (Self-Released)

Listen to the East – Kiev, Werchnie misto (Pionerska)

Normal Bias – Delay Kill (U Know Me)

Rainwater – Dead Frogs (GoldFlakePaint)

Aereogramme – Fuel to Burn (Chemikal Underground)

Low – The La La La song (Kranky)

Mindsedge – Sunrise (Self-released)

Lilly Hates Roses – Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others (Sony)